MTG Card Prismatic Ending


Prismatic Ending
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost1
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeSorcery
Number25
Frame version2015
Illustred by John Stanko

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal

Text of card Prismatic Ending


Converge — Exile target nonland permanent if its mana value is less than or equal to the number of colors of mana spent to cast this spell.

Right before his demise, he experienced a shattering revelation.

Rules and information for Prismatic Ending


2021-06-18

The mana value is not a targeting condition. It is checked only as the spell resolves.

2021-06-18

You can choose any value for X. Choosing a higher value for X lets you pay more mana and thus spend more colors of mana to cast it. For example, if you choose 0 for the value of X and pay to cast Prismatic Ending, you can exile a nonland permanent with mana value 0 or 1. If you choose 4 for the value of X and pay , you can exile a nonland permanent with mana value 5 or less.

2021-06-18

The maximum number of colors of mana you can spend to cast a spell is five. Colorless is not a color. Note that the cost of a spell with converge may limit how many colors of mana you can spend.

2021-06-18

Unless a spell or ability allows you to, you can’t choose to pay more mana for a spell with a converge ability just to spend more colors of mana. Likewise, if a spell or ability reduces the amount of mana it costs you to cast a spell with converge, you can’t ignore that cost reduction in order to spend more colors of mana.

2021-06-18

If there are any alternative or additional costs to cast a spell with a converge ability, the colors of mana spent to pay those costs will count.

2021-06-18

If you cast a spell with converge without spending any mana to cast it (perhaps because an effect allowed you to cast it without paying its mana cost), then the number of colors spent to cast it will be zero.

2021-06-18

If a spell with a converge ability is copied, no mana was spent to cast the copy, so the number of colors of mana spent to cast the spell will be zero. The number of colors spent to cast the original spell is not copied.