MTG Card Phantasmal Dreadmaw


Phantasmal Dreadmaw
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost4
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityCommon
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Dinosaur Illusion
Power 6
Toughness 6
Number55
Frame version2015
Illustred by Jesper Ejsing

This card be found in foil.

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderLegal
ModernLegal
PauperLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
6/12/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Bruno Di Donato
3/12/202175StandardBruno Di Donato
Jeff Jablonski
3/12/202175StandardJeff Jablonski
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardYo Akaike
Jeskai Dragons
3/12/202175StandardJordan Freed
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardTomáš Pokorný

Text of card Phantasmal Dreadmaw


Trample When Phantasmal Dreadmaw becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it.

"That was perhaps the most terrifying thing I thought I almost saw." —Capitan Lannery Storm

Rules and information for Phantasmal Dreadmaw


2021-06-18

If Phantasmal Dreadmaw becomes the target of a spell or ability, its ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Phantasmal Dreadmaw will be sacrificed before that spell or ability tries to resolve. Unless the spell or ability has another target, it will then be removed from the stack as it tries to resolve for having no legal targets.

2021-06-18

Countering the spell or ability will not save Phantasmal Dreadmaw from being sacrificed.