MTG Card Phantasmal Dreadmaw
|Converted mana cost||4|
|Set||MH2 - Modern Horizons 2|
|Type||Creature — Dinosaur Illusion|
|Illustred by||Jesper Ejsing|
This card is found in a booster pack.
This card be found in foil.
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Phantasmal Dreadmaw
Trample When Phantasmal Dreadmaw becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it.
Action: Using the original art of Colossal Dreadmaw as inspiration, design an illusionary version of the dinosaur.
Rules and information for Phantasmal Dreadmaw
If Phantasmal Dreadmaw becomes the target of a spell or ability, its ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Phantasmal Dreadmaw will be sacrificed before that spell or ability tries to resolve. Unless the spell or ability has another target, it will then be removed from the stack as it tries to resolve for having no legal targets.
Countering the spell or ability will not save Phantasmal Dreadmaw from being sacrificed.