MTG Card Magus of the Bridge


Magus of the Bridge
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Human Wizard
Power 4
Toughness 4
Number344
Frame version2015
Illustred by Bryan Sola

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
PennyLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Magus of the Bridge


Whenever a nontoken creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token. When a creature is put into an opponent's graveyard from the battlefield, exile Magus of the Bridge.

Rules and information for Magus of the Bridge


2021-06-18

Unlike its namesake, Bridge from Below, the Magus’s abilities work only while it’s on the battlefield. They do not work while it is in your graveyard.

2021-06-18

Neither ability cares who controlled the creature that died, only which graveyard it was put into. This means that if an opponent controls a creature you own, its death causes Magus of the Bridge’s first ability to trigger, not its second.

2021-06-18

A token’s owner is the player who created it, which may be different from the player who controls it or, in some weird cases, different than the player under whose control it entered the battlefield.