MTG Card Garth One-Eye


Garth One-Eye
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost5
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityMythic
Layoutnormal
TypeLegendary Creature — Human Wizard
Power 5
Toughness 5
Number197
Frame version2015
Illustred by Micah Epstein

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
PennyLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
6/12/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Bruno Di Donato
3/12/202175StandardBruno Di Donato
Jeff Jablonski
3/12/202175StandardJeff Jablonski
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardYo Akaike
Jeskai Dragons
3/12/202175StandardJordan Freed
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardTomáš Pokorný

Text of card Garth One-Eye


: Choose a card name that hasn't been chosen from among Disenchant, Braingeyser, Terror, Shivan Dragon, Regrowth, and Black Lotus. Create a copy of the card with the chosen name. You may cast the copy. (You still pay its costs.)

A humble appearance belies a master's skill.

Rules and information for Garth One-Eye


2021-06-18

Official card text for each card Garth One-Eye references can be found using the Gatherer card database at Gatherer.Wizards.com.

2021-06-18

Resolving copies of permanent spells become tokens as they enter the battlefield. These tokens are not considered “created” when this happens.

2021-06-18

As Garth One-Eye’s ability resolves, you must choose one of the listed card names. You may choose not to cast the copy created, but you won’t be able choose that card name again later.

2021-06-18

Each Garth One-Eye keeps track of card names chosen for itself, but not for other Garth One-Eyes. (Garths One-Eye?) If Garth One-Eye leaves the battlefield and returns, or you control another copy of it, it won’t remember the choices made during earlier activations. However, if another player gains control of Garth One-Eye, it will remember choices made for it.

2021-06-18

You must pay the costs for the chosen card, but you cast the copy as the ability resolves, which may not be a time that you could normally cast that card.

2021-06-18

If all choices have been named before, Garth’s ability won’t do anything when it resolves.