MTG Card Foundation Breaker


Foundation Breaker
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost4
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Elemental
Power 2
Toughness 2
Number160
Frame version2015
Illustred by Yeong-Hao Han

This card be found in foil.

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderRestricted
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Foundation Breaker


When Foundation Breaker enters the battlefield, you may destroy target artifact or enchantment. Evoke (You may cast this spell for its evoke cost. If you do, it's sacrificed when it enters the battlefield.)

The castle finally got vengeance for enduring years of royally bad taste.

Rules and information for Foundation Breaker


2021-06-18

To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying (such as an evoke cost), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell is determined by only its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast that spell was.

2021-06-18

If you pay the evoke cost, you can have the creature’s own triggered ability resolve before the evoke triggered ability. You can cast spells after that ability resolves but before you have to sacrifice the creature.