MTG Card Floodhound


Floodhound
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost1
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityCommon
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Elemental Dog
Power 1
Toughness 2
Number42
Frame version2015
Illustred by Lius Lasahido

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderLegal
ModernLegal
PauperLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Floodhound


{3}, : Investigate. (Create a colorless Clue artifact token with "{2}, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.")

The thief doubled back twice, doused herself with perfume, crossed the ocean, and still woke up with her pursuer close on her heels.

Rules and information for Floodhound


2021-06-18

The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type.

2021-06-18

You can’t sacrifice a Clue to activate its own ability and also to activate another ability that requires sacrificing a Clue (or any artifact) as a cost, such as that of Lonis, Cryptozoologist.