MTG Card Diamond Lion
|Converted mana cost||2|
|Set||MH2 - Modern Horizons 2|
|Type||Artifact Creature — Cat|
|Illustred by||Howard Lyon|
This card be found in foil.
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Diamond Lion
, Discard your hand, Sacrifice Diamond Lion: Add three mana of any one color. Activate only as an instant.
"The merchant asked for riches no one had ever dreamed of. The djinn, smiling, granted his wish." —Afari, *Tales*
Rules and information for Diamond Lion
Even though you can only activate this as an instant, it is still a mana ability. It doesn’t use the stack and cannot be responded to.
You can’t cast an instant (or activate an ability as an instant) while casting a spell. Therefore, much like Lion’s Eye Diamond, you can’t activate the ability intending to use the mana to cast a spell from your hand.