MTG Card Damn


Damn
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost2
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeSorcery
Number80
Frame version2015
Illustred by Lucas Graciano

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
6/12/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Bruno Di Donato
3/12/202175StandardBruno Di Donato
Jeff Jablonski
3/12/202175StandardJeff Jablonski
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardYo Akaike
Jeskai Dragons
3/12/202175StandardJordan Freed
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardTomáš Pokorný

Text of card Damn


Destroy target creature. A creature destroyed this way can't be regenerated. Overload {2} (You may cast this spell for its overload cost. If you do, change its text by replacing all instances of "target" with "each.")

Rules and information for Damn


2021-06-18

If you don’t pay the overload cost of a spell, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won’t have any targets.

2021-06-18

Because a spell with overload doesn’t target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or with protection from the appropriate color.

2021-06-18

Overload doesn’t change when you can cast the spell.

2021-06-18

Casting a spell with overload doesn’t change that spell’s mana cost or mana value. You just pay the overload cost instead.

2021-06-18

Effects that cause you to pay more or less for a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its overload cost, too.

2021-06-18

If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to pay its overload cost instead.