MTG Card Constable of the Realm


Constable of the Realm
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost5
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Giant Soldier
Power 3
Toughness 3
Number10
Frame version2015
Illustred by Alexander Mokhov

This card be found in foil.

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderRestricted
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Constable of the Realm


Renown 2 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put two +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes renowned.) Whenever one or more +1/+1 counters are put on Constable of the Realm, exile up to one other target nonland permanent until Constable of the Realm leaves the battlefield.

Rules and information for Constable of the Realm


2021-06-18

Constable of the Realm’s last ability triggers whenever a +1/+1 counter is put on it for any reason, not just because of its renown ability.

2021-06-18

If Constable of the Realm leaves the battlefield before its last triggered ability resolves, the target permanent won’t be exiled.

2021-06-18

Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Equipment attached to it will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist.

2021-06-18

If a token creature is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.

2021-06-18

All permanents exiled by Constable of the Realm will return to the battlefield at the same time, and each one will enter under its owner’s control.

2021-06-18

Renown won’t trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won’t trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.

2021-06-18

If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.