MTG Card Bloodbraid Marauder


Bloodbraid Marauder
Printings
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost2
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Human Berserker
Power 3
Toughness 1
Number116
Frame version2015
Illustred by Kari Christensen

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal

Text of card Bloodbraid Marauder


Bloodbraid Marauder can't block. Delirium — This spell has cascade as long as there are four or more card types among cards in your graveyard. (When you cast this spell, exile cards from the top of your library until you exile a nonland card that costs less. You may cast it without paying its mana cost. Put the exiled cards on the bottom of your library in a random order.)

Rules and information for Bloodbraid Marauder


2021-06-18

You exile the cards face up. All players will be able to see them.

2021-06-18

If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those to cast the card.

2021-06-18

If the card has in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.

2021-06-18

Due to a recent rules change to cascade, not only do you stop exiling cards if you exile a nonland card with lesser mana value than the spell with cascade, but the resulting spell you cast must also have lesser mana value. Previously, in cases where a card’s mana value differed from the resulting spell, such as with some modal double-faced cards or cards with an Adventure, you could cast a spell with a higher mana value than the exiled card.

2021-06-18

The mana value of a split card is determined by the combined mana cost of its two halves. If cascade allows you to cast a split card, you may cast either half but not both halves.

2021-06-18

The delirium ability will check your graveyard at the moment you finish casting Bloodbraid Marauder to determine if it has cascade. Notably, any permanents you sacrificed while casting the spell (such as a permanent you sacrificed to activate a mana ability) will be in the graveyard at that time.

2021-06-18

The card types that can appear in a graveyard are artifact, creature, enchantment, instant, land, planeswalker, sorcery, and tribal. Legendary, basic, and snow are supertypes, not card types; Human and Berserker are subtypes, not card types.

2021-06-18

Cascade triggers when you cast the spell, meaning that it resolves before that spell. If you end up casting the exiled card, it will go on the stack above the spell with cascade.

2021-06-18

When the cascade ability resolves, you must exile cards. The only optional part of the ability is whether or not you cast the last card exiled.

2021-06-18

A spell’s mana value is determined only by its mana cost. Ignore any alternative costs, additional costs, cost increases, or cost reductions.

2021-06-18

If a spell with cascade is countered, the cascade ability will still resolve normally.