MTG Card Arcbound Slasher
|Converted mana cost||5|
|Set||MH2 - Modern Horizons 2|
|Type||Artifact Creature — Cat|
|Illustred by||Campbell White|
This card be found in foil.
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Arcbound Slasher
Modular 4 (This creature enters the battlefield with four +1/+1 counters on it. When it dies, you may put its +1/+1 counters on target artifact creature.) Riot (This creature enters the battlefield with your choice of an additional +1/+1 counter or haste.)
Rules and information for Arcbound Slasher
If this creature gets enough -1/-1 counters put on it to cause it to go to the graveyard, modular will put a number of +1/+1 counters on the target artifact creature equal to the number of +1/+1 counters on this creature before it left the battlefield.
Riot is a replacement effect. Players can’t respond to your choice of a +1/+1 counter or haste, and they can’t take actions while the creature is on the battlefield without one or the other.
If a creature entering the battlefield has riot but can’t have a +1/+1 counter put onto it, it gains haste. In the case of Arcbound Slasher, however, it’s toughness will probably be 0, and it will be put into its owner’s graveyard before it can attack.
If you choose for the creature to gain haste, it gains haste indefinitely. It won’t lose it as the turn ends or as another player gains control of it.