MTG Card Golgari Grave-Troll
|Converted mana cost||5|
|Set||TD0 - Magic Online Theme Decks|
|Type||Creature — Troll Skeleton|
|Illustred by||Greg Hildebrandt|
This card is found in a booster pack.
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Golgari Grave-Troll
Golgari Grave-Troll enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it for each creature card in your graveyard. , Remove a +1/+1 counter from Golgari Grave-Troll: Regenerate Golgari Grave-Troll. Dredge 6 (If you would draw a card, you may mill six cards instead. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand.)
Rules and information for Golgari Grave-Troll
Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.
Once you decide to replace a draw using a card’s dredge ability, that card can’t be removed from your graveyard “in response.” (Replacement effects don’t use the stack.)
You can’t use dredge unless you’re going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.
If you return Golgari Grave-Troll from your graveyard directly to the battlefield, its first ability counts itself.
Because damage remains marked on a creature until it’s removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to Golgari Grave-Troll may become lethal if you return remove +1/+1 counters from it during that turn. In this case, it dies before you can resolve the activated ability that will regenerate it.