MTG Card Fatal Push


Fatal Push
Reprint
Released2002-06-24
Mana cost
Converted mana cost1
Border colorBlack
Set PRM - Magic Online Promos
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeInstant
Number64997
Frame version2015
Illustred by Alex Konstad

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
15/11/202160StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
8/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Text of card Fatal Push


Destroy target creature if it has mana value 2 or less. Revolt — Destroy that creature if it has mana value 4 or less instead if a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn.

Rules and information for Fatal Push


2017-02-09

Fatal Push can target any creature, even one with converted mana cost 5 or greater. The creature’s converted mana cost is checked only as Fatal Push resolves.

2017-02-09

If the mana cost of a creature on the battlefield includes , X is considered to be 0.

2017-02-09

Revolt abilities check only whether a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn or not. They don’t apply multiple times if more than one permanent you controlled left the battlefield. They don’t check whether the permanent that left the battlefield is still in the zone it moved to.

2017-02-09

Revolt abilities don’t care why the permanent left the battlefield, who caused it to move, or where it moved to. They’re equally satisfied by an artifact you sacrificed to pay a cost, a creature you controlled that was destroyed by Murder, or an enchantment you returned to your hand with Leave in the Dust.

2017-02-09

Tokens that leave the battlefield will satisfy a revolt ability.

2017-02-09

Energy counters aren’t permanents. Paying won’t satisfy a revolt ability.