MTG Card Tundra Fumarole


Tundra Fumarole
Released2021-02-05
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
Border colorBlack
Set KHM - Kaldheim
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeSnow Sorcery
Number361
Frame version2015
Illustred by Simon Dominic

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Tundra Fumarole


Tundra Fumarole deals 4 damage to target creature or planeswalker. Add for each {S} spent to cast this spell. Until end of turn, you don't lose this mana as steps and phases end. ({S} is mana from a snow source.)

Rules and information for Tundra Fumarole


2021-02-05

If the target creature or planeswalker is an illegal target as Tundra Fumarole tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t add mana.

2021-02-05

If you cast Tundra Fumarole without spending snow mana, you won’t add any mana. Damage will still be dealt.

2021-02-05

If Tundra Fumarole is copied, no snow mana was spent to cast the copy, so you won’t add any mana. Damage will still be dealt.

2021-02-05

Snow is a supertype, not a card type. It has no rules meaning or function by itself, but spells and abilities may refer to it.

2021-02-05

The {S} symbol is a generic mana symbol. It represents a cost that can be paid by one mana that was produced by a snow source. That mana can be any color or colorless.

2021-02-05

Snow isn’t a type of mana. If an effect says you may spend mana as though it were any type, you can’t pay for {S} using mana that wasn’t produced by a snow source.

2021-02-05

Some cards have additional effects for each {S} spent to cast them. You can cast these spells even if you don’t spend any snow mana to cast them; their additional effects simply won’t do anything.

2021-02-05

The Kaldheim set doesn’t have any cards with mana costs that include {S}, but some previous sets do. If an effect says such a spell costs less to cast, that reduction doesn’t apply to any {S} costs. This is also true for activated abilities that include {S} in their activation costs and effects that reduce those costs.