MTG Card Righteous Valkyrie
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Righteous Valkyrie
Flying Whenever another Angel or Cleric enters the battlefield under your control, you gain life equal to that creature's toughness. As long as you have at least 7 life more than your starting life total, creatures you control get +2/+2.
Rules and information for Righteous Valkyrie
The amount of life you gain is equal to the Angel or Cleric’s toughness as the triggered ability resolves. If the Angel or Cleric is no longer on the battlefield at that time, use its toughness from when it was last on the battlefield.
Because damage remains marked on creatures until the damage is removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to creatures you control may become lethal if Righteous Valkyrie leaves the battlefield that turn.