MTG Card Faceless Haven


Released2021-02-05
Border colorBlack
Set KHM - Kaldheim
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeSnow Land
Number371
Frame version2015
Illustred by Titus Lunter

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
BrawlLegal
PioneerLegal

Text of card Faceless Haven


: Add . {S}{S}{S}: Faceless Haven becomes a 4/3 creature with vigilance and all creature types until end of turn. It's still a land. ({S} can be paid with one mana from a snow source.)

Rules and information for Faceless Haven


2021-02-05

Although Faceless Haven will have all creature types after its last activated ability resolves, it will not have the changeling keyword ability.

2021-02-05

If Faceless Haven becomes a creature but hasn’t been under your control since the beginning of your most recent turn, it can’t attack or be tapped for mana.

2021-02-05

Snow is a supertype, not a card type. It has no rules meaning or function by itself, but spells and abilities may refer to it.

2021-02-05

The {S} symbol is a generic mana symbol. It represents a cost that can be paid by one mana that was produced by a snow source. That mana can be any color or colorless.

2021-02-05

Snow isn’t a type of mana. If an effect says you may spend mana as though it were any type, you can’t pay for {S} using mana that wasn’t produced by a snow source.

2021-02-05

Some cards have additional effects for each {S} spent to cast them. You can cast these spells even if you don’t spend any snow mana to cast them; their additional effects simply won’t do anything.

2021-02-05

The Kaldheim set doesn’t have any cards with mana costs that include {S}, but some previous sets do. If an effect says such a spell costs less to cast, that reduction doesn’t apply to any {S} costs. This is also true for activated abilities that include {S} in their activation costs and effects that reduce those costs.