MTG Card Glint-Sleeve Siphoner


Glint-Sleeve Siphoner
Printings
Reprint
Released2020-11-12
Mana cost
Converted mana cost2
Border colorBlack
Set KLR - Kaladesh Remastered
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Human Rogue
Power 2
Toughness 1
Number92
Frame version2015
Illustred by Greg Opalinski

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal
PennyLegal

Text of card Glint-Sleeve Siphoner


Menace Whenever Glint-Sleeve Siphoner enters the battlefield or attacks, you get (an energy counter). At the beginning of your upkeep, you may pay . If you do, you draw a card and you lose 1 life.

Rules and information for Glint-Sleeve Siphoner


2017-02-09

is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.

2017-02-09

Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)

2017-02-09

The first triggered ability triggers both when Glint-Sleeve Siphoner enters the battlefield and whenever it attacks. You don’t have to choose only one.

2017-02-09

Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.

2017-02-09

If an effect says you get one or more , you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more , you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.

2017-02-09

Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.

2017-02-09

You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.

2017-02-09

Some triggered abilities state that you “may pay” a certain amount of . You can’t pay that amount multiple times to multiply the effect. You simply choose whether or not to pay that amount of as the ability resolves, and no player may take actions to try to stop the ability’s effect after you make your choice.