Explorer's Cache MTG Card


Explorer's Cache - The Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Mana cost
Converted mana cost2
RarityUncommon
TypeArtifact
Released2023-11-17
Set symbol
Set nameThe Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Set codeLCI
Number184
Frame2015
Layoutnormal
Borderblack
Illustred byMarzena Nereida Piwowar

Text of card Explorer's Cache

Explorer's Cache enters the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it. Whenever a creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it dies, put a +1/+1 counter on Explorer's Cache. : Move a +1/+1 counter from Explorer's Cache onto target creature. Activate only as a sorcery.

Where to buy Explorer's Cache MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase Explorer's Cache MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Explorer's Cache and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where Explorer's Cache has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
AlchemyLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about Explorer's Cache

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Explorer's Cache card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2023-11-10 If Explorer's Cache isn't on the battlefield as its activated ability resolves, you can't remove a +1/+1 counter from it, so you won't put a +1/+1 counter on the target creature.
2023-11-10 To move a counter from one permanent to another, the counter is removed from the first permanent and put on the second. Any abilities that care about a counter being removed from or put onto a permanent will apply.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks