MTG Card Call of the Herd


Call of the Herd
Reprint
Released2017-03-31
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
Border colorBlack
Set DDS - Duel Decks: Mind vs. Might
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeSorcery
Number44
Frame version2015
Illustred by Carl Critchlow

This card is found in a booster pack.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
PremodernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Call of the Herd


Create a 3/3 green Elephant creature token. Flashback {3} (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Rules and information for Call of the Herd


2021-03-19

“Flashback
-ost]” means “You may cast this card from your graveyard by paying
-ost] rather than paying its mana cost” and “If the flashback cost was paid, exile this card instead of putting it anywhere else any time it would leave the stack.”

2021-03-19

You must still follow any timing restrictions and permissions, including those based on the card’s type. For instance, you can cast a sorcery using flashback only when you could normally cast a sorcery.

2021-03-19

To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost (such as a flashback cost) you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell is determined only by its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast the spell was.

2021-03-19

A spell cast using flashback will always be exiled afterward, whether it resolves, is countered, or leaves the stack in some other way.

2021-03-19

You can cast a spell using flashback even if it was somehow put into your graveyard without having been cast.

2021-03-19

If a card with flashback is put into your graveyard during your turn, you can cast it if it’s legal to do so before any other player can take any actions.