MTG Card Lord Windgrace


Lord Windgrace
Reprint
Released2018-08-09
Mana cost
Converted mana cost5
Border colorBlack
Set OC18 - Commander 2018 Oversized
RarityMythic
Layoutnormal
TypeLegendary Planeswalker — Windgrace
Loyalty 5
Number43
Frame version2015
Illustred by Bram Sels

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Lord Windgrace



+2: Discard a card, then draw a card. If a land card is discarded this way, draw an additional card.
-3: Return up to two target land cards from your graveyard to the battlefield.
-11: Destroy up to six target nonland permanents, then create six 2/2 green Cat Warrior creature tokens with forestwalk. Lord Windgrace can be your commander.

Rules and information for Lord Windgrace


2018-07-13

If you have no cards in hand as Lord Windgrace’s first ability resolves, you’ll discard nothing then you’ll draw one card.

2018-07-13

While resolving Lord Windgrace’s last ability, you create six Cat Warrior tokens even if fewer than six nonland permanents are destroyed. However, if you choose any targets for the ability and each of them becomes an illegal target, the ability doesn’t resolve and you don’t create any tokens.