Cavern Stomper MTG Card


Cavern Stomper - The Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Mana cost
Converted mana cost6
RarityCommon
TypeCreature — Dinosaur
Abilities Scry
Released2023-11-17
Set symbol
Set nameThe Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Set codeLCI
Power 7
Toughness 7
Number177
Frame2015
Layoutnormal
Borderblack
Illustred byDavid Szabo

Text of card Cavern Stomper

When Cavern Stomper enters the battlefield, scry 2. (Look at the top two cards of your library, then put any number of them on the bottom and the rest on top in any order.) : Cavern Stomper can't be blocked by creatures with power 2 or less this turn.

Where to buy Cavern Stomper MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase Cavern Stomper MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Cavern Stomper and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where Cavern Stomper has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderLegal
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
AlchemyLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
PauperLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about Cavern Stomper

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Cavern Stomper card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2023-11-10 Activating Cavern Stomper's last ability after it has been blocked by one or more creatures with power 2 or less won't change or undo those blocks.
2023-11-10 Reducing a creature's power after it has blocked Cavern Stomper will not remove that blocking creature from combat or make Cavern Stomper unblocked.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks