MTG Card Trelasarra, Moon Dancer
|Converted mana cost||2|
|Set||AFR - Adventures in the Forgotten Realms|
|Type||Legendary Creature — Elf Cleric|
|Illustred by||Kieran Yanner|
This card be found in foil.
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Trelasarra, Moon Dancer
Whenever you gain life, put a +1/+1 counter on Trelasarra, Moon Dancer and scry 1. (Look at the top card of your library. You may put that card on the bottom of your library.)
"Eilistraee teaches us that we are not bound by the circumstances of our birth. We all may find beauty and light, if we have the courage to seek them."
Rules and information for Trelasarra, Moon Dancer
If you gain life at the same time Trelasarra, Moon Dancer is dealt lethal damage, it dies before its triggered ability can put a +1/+1 counter on it, but you will still scry 1.
An ability that triggers “whenever you gain life” triggers just once for each life gain event, no matter how much life you gain.
Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life gain event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, a “whenever you gain life” ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.