MTG Card Shessra, Death's Whisper


Shessra, Death's Whisper
Released2021-07-23
Mana cost
Converted mana cost4
Border colorBlack
Set AFR - Adventures in the Forgotten Realms
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeLegendary Creature — Human Elf Warlock
Power 1
Toughness 3
Number231
Frame version2015
Illustred by Marie Magny

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal

Text of card Shessra, Death's Whisper


Bewitching Whispers — When Shessra, Death's Whisper enters the battlefield, target creature blocks this turn if able. Whispers of the Grave — At the beginning of your end step, if a creature died this turn, you may pay 2 life. If you do, draw a card.

Rules and information for Shessra, Death's Whisper


2021-07-23

If the creature affected by the Bewitching Whispers ability is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't block, then it doesn't block. If there's a cost associated with having that creature block, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to block in that case either.

2021-07-23

Shessra, Death's Whisper's last ability will trigger only once during your end step, no matter how many creatures died this turn. However, if no creatures have died so far this turn as the end step begins, the ability won't trigger at all. It's not possible to cause a creature to die during the end step in time to have the ability trigger.