MTG Card Portable Hole
|Converted mana cost||1|
|Set||AFR - Adventures in the Forgotten Realms|
|Illustred by||John Stanko|
This card be found in foil.
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Portable Hole
When Portable Hole enters the battlefield, exile target nonland permanent an opponent controls with mana value 2 or less until Portable Hole leaves the battlefield.
"They fall for it every time."
Rules and information for Portable Hole
If Portable Hole leaves the battlefield before its ability resolves, the target permanent won't be exiled.
Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners' graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist. When the card returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the card that was exiled.
If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won't return to the battlefield.
If an Aura is exiled this way, its owner chooses what it will enchant as it returns to the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn't target anything (so it could be attached to a permanent with shroud, for example), but the Aura's enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If the Aura can't legally be attached to anything, it remains in exile for the rest of the game.
We recommend keeping your Bag of Holding far, far away.