MTG Card Oswald Fiddlebender


Oswald Fiddlebender
Printings
Released2021-07-23
Mana cost
Converted mana cost2
Border colorBlack
Set AFR - Adventures in the Forgotten Realms
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeLegendary Creature — Gnome Artificer
Power 2
Toughness 2
Number304
Frame version2015
Illustred by Phil Stone

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
BrawlLegal
PioneerLegal

Text of card Oswald Fiddlebender


Magical Tinkering — , , Sacrifice an artifact: Search your library for an artifact card with mana value equal to 1 plus the sacrificed artifact's mana value, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle. Activate only as a sorcery.

Rules and information for Oswald Fiddlebender


2021-07-23

An artifact's mana value is determined solely by the mana symbols printed in its upper right corner (unless that artifact is copying something else; see below). If its mana cost includes , X is considered to be 0. If it has no mana symbols in its upper right corner (because it's an animated land that's also an artifact, for example), its mana value is 0. Ignore any alternative costs or additional costs (such as kicker) paid when the artifact spell was cast.

2021-07-23

A token has a mana value of 0 unless it's copying something else.

2021-07-23

If an artifact is copying something else, its mana value is the mana value of whatever it's copying.