MTG Card Grand Master of Flowers


Grand Master of Flowers
Released2021-07-23
Mana cost
Converted mana cost4
Border color
Set AFR - Adventures in the Forgotten Realms
RarityMythic
Layoutnormal
TypeLegendary Planeswalker — Bahamut
Loyalty 3
Number282
Frame version2015
Illustred by Yongjae Choi

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
BrawlLegal
PioneerLegal

Recent decks

Bruno Di Donato
3/12/202175StandardBruno Di Donato
Jeff Jablonski
3/12/202175StandardJeff Jablonski
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardYo Akaike
Jeskai Dragons
3/12/202175StandardJordan Freed
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardTomáš Pokorný
Jacob Wilson
3/12/202175StandardJacob Wilson

Text of card Grand Master of Flowers


As long as Grand Master of Flowers has seven or more loyalty counters on him, he's a 7/7 Dragon God creature with flying and indestructible.
+1: Target creature without first strike, double strike, or vigilance can't attack or block until your next turn.
+1: Search your library and/or graveyard for a card named Monk of the Open Hand, reveal it, and put it into your hand. If you search your library this way, shuffle.

Rules and information for Grand Master of Flowers


2021-07-23

While Grand Master of Flowers is a creature, he is not a planeswalker. He cannot be attacked and damage dealt to him while he is a creature will not reduce the number of loyalty counters he has. However, you may still activate his loyalty abilities as normal.

2021-07-23

You can activate the last ability of Grand Master of Flowers even if there isn't a card named Monk of the Open Hand in your library or graveyard.

2021-07-23

The first ability of Grand Master of Flowers doesn't use the stack and can't be responded to. Similarly, players can't respond to paying the cost of adding loyalty counters for an ability. Therefore, if Grand Master of Flowers has six loyalty and you activate one of his abilities, he will be a 7/7 Dragon God with flying and indestructible before players can respond to the loyalty ability.

2021-07-23

If Grand Master of Flowers somehow gains enough loyalty to become a creature while it is being attacked, it is removed from combat. If blockers haven't been declared yet, it may then block. It may even block creatures that were previously attacking it. Creatures that were previously attacking it that go unblocked won't deal combat damage.